Reaching the end of Sanditon revisited

Or at least reaching the end as it was on screen, as the final bits are covered in this new chapter.

Chapter 18: The end of naivety

As you can imagine, the latest two chapters were hard to write and to be honest I’m glad to be done with it so I now can continue beyond the sad ending. In Chapter 18 I have tried to filled some gaps I thought were there in episode 8.

What happened in the time between Sidney telling Charlotte he had to engage himself to Eliza and the Babington wedding? Did he leave immediately? How did Charlotte cope? Were the Parkers completely insensible to her feelings? What about Georgiana? What happened between the wedding and Charlotte’s departure? So many questions because that episode was so rushed and ended so badly for a last episode of a series. A cliffhanger for next series would be alright, but I’m still mad at them for writing such an ending to a Jane Austen when a second series was not secured.

Now when that part of the story is done I can look forward and try to give it the ending I want for them.

Sanditon revisited front

Leave a comment