Sorry for the long wait…

..but now there finally is a new chapter of Sanditon revisited published under the Sandition tab.

Chapter 17: Harsh reality

For you who are new to this story, this is a re-telling of Sanditon. It follows the plot on the eight existiting episodes closely, from Sidney’s and Charlotte’s perspective and with a deep dive into their thoughts and feelings. It will continue after ep 8 (which is where I am now), to fix the sad ending.

I started writing this already before it ended like it did because I knew I would want a book to return to, like for my other fav Jane Austen adaptions. As there wasn’t one I set out to write the book I wanted. I am not at all attempting to mimic Jane’s style but writing my interpretations of the characters.

The new chapter is sad, because the show is sad at this point but to cheer myself up I am writing another story in parallel. Will post it here soon too.Cover Sanditon

2 thoughts on “Sorry for the long wait…

  1. So in love with your stories, your writing, your imagination, the love and compassion that you hold in your heart for Charlotte and Sidney!

    I have read the 17 chapters, as well as the two stories, in a few hours. Just like I do with the eight episodes in the Sanditon series, I feel I will need to revisit your work often… if not daily.

    Thank you for sharing your talent, creativity, wit, and joy with the rest of the world. Be well. 💜

    Like

Leave a comment